IATBA Intervarsity Open Finals

The Finals conclude tomorrow at the National Stadium with 17 finals down for decision. Weigh-in at 0800 – 0900 am in the ringside with competition commencing at 10.00 am. Please ensure that you bring as much support as possible to the finals at the home of Irish boxing.

Sunday March 3rd, IATBA Finals 2013


  1. 75Kg  Jessica Shine (UCC) W/O
  2. 57 Kg Lisa Ann Lonergan (UCC) W/O
  3. 57 Kg Patrick Xie (UCC) W/O
  4. 60Kg John Quigley (DCU)                                                               Kevin Moran (DIT)
  5. 64Kg Terry Keegan (DCU)                                                 Fionnbarr Thompson (UL)
  6. 67 Kg Kieran Farrell (NUIG)                                                          Louis Cronin (UCC)
  7. 71Kg Robert Egan (DCU)                                                               Adam Bruton (DIT)
  8. 75Kg Chris McCarthy (UCC)                                                  Kyle Preston Kelly (UL)
  9. 81Kg Shane Trimble (DIT)                                                         Jamie O Keefe (UCC)
  10. 86Kg Paul O Neill (IT Tallaght)                                    Michael O’Donoghue (Cork IT)
  11. 91Kg David Lynam (NUIG)                                                      Manus McHugh (LyIT)
  12. 91+Kg  Ceginkas Egiditus (IT Tralee) W/O


  1. 60kg Mark Teahan (Dundalk IT)                                                      Mark Kirwan (UL)
  2. 71Kg Jamie Griffin (NUIM)                                                              Bryan Walsh (DIT)
  3. 75Kg Andrew Begley (ITT, D) W/O
  4. 81Kg Dimitrij Markouskij  (IT Carlow) W/O
  5. 86Kg Shane Noonan (DCU) W/O


  1. 54Kg Lily De la Cour (UCC)                                           Daria Lach (Cavan Institute)
  2. 66Kg Clare Grace (DCU)                                            Amanda Coughlan ( IT Tralee)
  3. 60Kg Deirdre Begley (UCC)                                                   Maria Faney (Sligo IT)
  4. 52KG T.J Waite W/O
  5. 60KG Noel Kehoe (IT Carlow)                                                        Lee Boyd (LyIT)
  6. 64KG Keith Gallagher (IT Sligo)                                                   Rohan Date (WIT)
  7. 69Kg Craig Mc Carthy (WIT)                                         Michael Bustard (Trinity)
  8. 75KG Ryan Dervan (NUIG) W/O                                               
  9. 81KG Eamon Tighe (NUIG)                                                 Steven O’Reilly (LyIT)
  10. 91KG James Kelly (IT Carlow) W/O
  11. 91+KG David Timlin (GMIT) W/O

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s