IATBA Championships 2016 Results


The IATBA Championships 2016 concluded at the National Boxing Stadium on Saturday March 19 with 49 new Irish Student Champions.

The overall standard of competition was very good, with plenty of evenly matched contests and high skill levels on show. Congratulations to all the winners, their Coaches and Clubs, and commiserations to those boxers who came up short.

The IATBA Committee would like to wish all students who entered the Championships the best of luck in their upcoming exams.

The results of the finals are available here: IATBA_Finals_Result.

Thanks to all the Referees and Judges that officiated at the Championships:

Sean Duffy, Ian McShane, Brian Wallace, Malachy Scott, Mick Gill, Brian Anderson, Jim McCole, Fergal McKenna, James T Fahy, Stephen Molloy, Dominic O’Rourke Sr. and Paul Archbold.

Special mention to Paul Williamson (Curragh BC/Leinster) for his assistance with the entries, draw and running the AIBA Computer Scoring System during these Championships.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s